The Board of the SSAI

Officers

President
Professor Klaus Olkkola
University of Helsinki and Helsinki University Hospital
Helsinki, Finland
E-mail: klaus.olkkola@helsinki.fi

Secretary General
Gunnar Bentsen
Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
E-mail: gunnarbentsen@hotmail.com / gbentsen@ous-hf.no

Treasurer
Per Nellgård
Sahlgrenska University Hospital
Gøteborg, Sweden
E-mail: per.nellgard@vgregion.se

Editor in Chief of Acta Anaesthesiologica Scandinavica
Professor Michael Haney
University Hospital of Umeå
Umeå, Sweden
E-mail: michael.haney@anestesi.umu.se

Director Acta Foundation
Søren Pischke
Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
E-mail: s.e.pischke@medisin.uio.no

Board members elected by the national societies

Denmark
Joachim Hoffmann-Petersen (Danish Society President)
Odense University Hospital
Odense, Denmark
E-mail: joachim.hoffmann-petersen@rsyd.dk

Mette Hyllested (member elected)
Copenhagen University Hospital Rigshospitalet/Glostrup
Denmark
E-mail: mette.hyllested@regionh.dk

Finland
Eija Junttila (Finnish Society President)
Tampere University Hospital
Tampere, Finland
E-mail: junttiei@gmail.com

Matti Reinikainen (member elected)
Kuopio University Hospital
Kuopio, Finland
E-mail: matti.reinikainen@kuh.fi

Iceland
Katrin Thormar (Icelandic Society President)
Landspitali University Hospital
Reykjavik, Iceland
E-mail: katrinthormar@gmail.com

Gunnar Thorarensen  (member elected)
Landspitali University Hospital
Reykjavik, Iceland
E-mail: gunnithor@gmail.com

Norway
Siri Tau Ursin (Norwegian Society President)
Stavanger University Hospital
Stavanger, Norway
E-mail: leder@nafweb.no

Jon Henrik Laake (member elected)
Oslo University Hospital
Oslo, Norway
E-mail: jhlaake@me.com

Sweden
Annette Nyberg (Swedish Society President)
Alingsås Hospital
Alingsås, Sweden
E-mail: kannettenyberg@gmail.com

Prof Claes Frostell (member elected)
Danderyd Hospital
Stockholm, Sweden
E-mail: claes.frostell@ki.se

Ex officio board members

Congress President (SSAI congress 2021)
Professor Tor Inge Tønnessen
Oslo University Hospital, Rikshospitalet
Oslo, Norway
E-mail: t.i.tonnessen@medisin.uio.no

Past Congress President (SSAI congress 2019)
Professor Lars S Rasmussen
Copenhagen University Hospital
Copenhagen, Denmark
E-mail: lars.simon.rasmussen.01@regionh.dk

Future Congress President (SSAI congress 2023)
tbd

Educational Committee
Cecilia Escher
Karolinska University Hospital
Stockholm, Sweden
E-mail: cecilia.escher@sll.se

Clinical Practice Committee
Ass. Professor Morten Hylander Møller
Copenhagen University Hospital Rigshospitalet
Copenhagen, Denmark
E-Mail: morten.hylander.moeller@regionh.dk

Research Committee
Current Editor-in-chief of Acta Anaesthesiologica Scandinavica

Nordic Young Anaesthesiologists Committee
Steffen Kløve Albæk Pedersen
Odense University Hospital
Odense, Denmark
E-mail: skapedersen@gmail.com

Webmaster
Mads Astvad
Odense University Hospital
Odense, Denmark
E-mail: webmaster@ssai.info

Back
to top
Skip to toolbar